MEMBERSHIP OF COMMITTEES, SUB-COMMITTEES AND FORUMS

2003/2004

POLICY & RESOURCES (15)

Labour Group)	Conservative	e Group	Lib/Dem Group	Green Group	Independent
Councillor Councillor Councillor Councillor Councillor Councillor	Ken Bodfish (Chair) Sue John (Deputy Chair) Simon Burgess (Deputy Chair) Pat Hawkes Gill Mitchell Jack Hazelgrove Brian Fitch	Councillor Councillor Councillor Councillor Councillor	Brian Oxley (OS) Vanessa Brown Garry Peltzer Dunn (Finance) (OS) Pat Drake Ann Norman	Councillor Paul Elgood	Councillor Keith Taylor Councillor Bill Randall	

CULTURE, REGENERATION & HOUSING (11)

Labour Group		Conservative	e Group	Lib/Dem Group	Green Group	Independent
Councillor	Jack Hazelgrove (Chair)	Councillor	David Smith (Culture) (OS)	Councillor Dawn Davidson	Councillor Bill Randall	
Councillor	Kevin Allen (Deputy Chair)	Councillor	Mary Mears (Regeneration) (OS)			
Councillor	Francis Tonks	Councillor	Averil Older			
Councillor	Tehmtan Framroze	Councillor	Ted Kemble			
Councillor	Don Turner					

ENVIRONMENT (11)

Labour Grou	Labour Group		e Group	Lib/Dem Group	Green Group	Independent
Councillor	Gill Mitchell (Chair)	Councillor	Pat Drake (OS)	Councillor Paul Elgood	Councillor Georgia	
Councillor Councillor Councillor Councillor	Simon Battle (Deputy Chair) Brian Fitch Warren Morgan Delia Forester	Councillor Councillor Councillor	Ted Kemble David Smith Garry Peltzer Dunn		Wrighton	

EDUCATION & SOCIAL SERVICES (11)

Labour Group	Conservative	Group	Lib/Dem Group	Green Group	Independent
Councillor Pat Hawkes (Chair) Councillor Gerry Kielty (Deputy Chair) Councillor Juliet McCaffery Councillor Sue John Councillor Anne Meadows	Councillor Councillor Councillor Councillor	Vanessa Brown (Education)(OS) Anne Giebeler Ann Norman (Social Ser) (OS) Brian Pidgeon	Councillor David Watkins	Councillor Sue Paskins	

ADULT SOCIAL CARE & HEALTH SUB (10)

Labour Group	Conservativ	e Group	Lib/Dem Group	Green Group	Independent
Councillor Gerry Kielty (Chair) Councillor Anne Meadows (Deputy Chair) Councillor Craig Turton Councillor Warren Morgan Councillor Vince Meegan	Councillor Councillor Councillor Councillor	Ann Norman (OS) Brian Pidgeon Peter Willows Geoff Wells		Councillor Simon Williams	

CHILDREN, FAMILIES & SCHOOLS SUB (10)

Labour Group		Conservativ	e Group	Lib/Dem Group	Green Group	Independent
Councillor	Pat Hawkes (Chair)	Councillor	Vanessa Brown (OS)		Councillor Richard	
Councillor	Juliet McCaffery (Deputy Chair)	Councillor	Jan Young		Mallender	
Councillor	Joyce Edmond Smith	Councillor	Lynda Hyde			
Councillor	Sue John	Councillor	Anne Giebeler			
Councillor	Simon Burgess					
	· ·					

STANDARDS (7)

Labour Group	Labour Group		ve Group	Lib/Dem Group	Green Group	Independent
Councillor Councillor Councillor	Tehmtan Framroze (Chair) Warren Morgan Jeane Lepper	Councillor Councillor Councillor	Dee Simson (OS) Averil Older Geoffrey Theobald		Councillor Keith Taylor	

OVERVIEW & SCRUTINY ORGANISATION (11)

Labour Group		Conservativ	ve Group	Lib/Dem Group	Green Group	Independent
Councillor Councillor Councillor Councillor Councillor	Les Hamilton (Chair) Kevin Allen Vince Meegan Joyce Edmond Smith Bob Carden	Councillor Councillor Councillor Councillor	Geoffrey Theobald (OS) & Deputy Chair Ken Norman Jan Young To be notified	Councillor Dawn Davidson	Councillor Simon Williams	

POLICY & RESOURCES (LICENSING AND REGULATORY FUNCTIONS) SUB (10)

Labour Group	Conservative Group	Lib/Dem Group	Lib/Dem Group Green Group	
Councillor Don Turner (Cha Councillor Ken Bodfish Councillor Roy Pennington Councillor Kevin Allen	r) Councillor Lynda Hyde (OS) Councillor Brian Pidgeon Councillor Geoffrey Theobald Councillor Dee Simson	Councillor Paul Elgood	Councillor Keith Taylor	

POLICY & RESOURCES (PERSONNEL APPEALS) SUB (3) (from a pool of Members)

Labour Group		Conservative Group		Lib/Dem Group	Green Group	Independent
Councillor	From a pool of Members	Councillor	Lynda Hyde (OS)			

POLICY & RESOURCES (HOUSING MANAGEMENT) SUB (9)

Labour Grou	Labour Group		e Group	Lib/Dem Group	Green Group	Independent
Councillors Councillor Councillor Councillor	Jack Hazelgrove (Chair) Kevin Allen (Deputy Chair) Tehmtan Framroze Don Turner	Councillor Councillor Councillor	Geoff Wells (OS) Mary Mears Peter Willows		Councillor Richard Mallender Councillor Sue Paskins	

ENVIRONMENT (PLANNING APPLICATIONS) SUB (12)

Labour Group		Conservative	Group	Lib/Dem Group	Green Group	Independent
Councillor	Bob Carden (Chair)	Councillor	Carol Theobald (OS)	Councillor David Watkins	Councillor Sue Paskins	
Councillor	Roy Pennington (Deputy Chair)	Councillor	Lynda Hyde			
Councillor	Delia Forester	Councillor	Ken Norman			
Councillor	Les Hamilton	Councillor	Averil Older			
Councillor	Francis Tonks	Councillor	Geoff Wells			

EDUCATION & OVERVIEW SCRUTINY PANEL (10)

Labour Group		Conservativ	Conservative Group		Green Group	Independent
Councillor	Les Hamilton (Chair)	Councillor	Ann Norman (OS)		Councillor Georgia	Councillor
Councillor	Jack Hazelgrove	Councillor	Dee Simson		Wrighton	Jayne
	-					Bennett
Councillor	Simon Battle	Councillor	Peter Willows			
Councillor	Vince Meegan	Councillor	David Smith			
	-					

COMMUNITY SAFETY FORUM (10)

Labour Group		Conservativ	e Group	Lib/Dem Group	Green Group	Independent
Councillor Councillor Councillor Councillor	Gill Mitchell (Chair) Pat Hawkes Vince Meegan Tehmtan Framroze	Councillor Councillor Councillor Councillor	Ted Kemble (OS) Denise Cobb Dee Simson Peter Willows	Councillor Paul Elgood	Councillor Georgia Wrighton	

EQUALITIES FORUM (10)

Labour Group		Conservativ	e Group	Lib/Dem Group	Green Group	Independent
Councillor Councillor Councillor Councillor	Anne Meadows (Chair) Juliet McCaffery Francis Tonks Tehmtan Framroze	Councillor Councillor Councillor Councillor	Brian Pidgeon (OS) Anne Giebeler Jan Young Carol Theobald	Councillor David Watkins	Councillor Simon Williams	

SUSTAINABILITY COMMISSION (10)

Labour Group		Conservative Group		Lib/Dem Group	Green Group	Independent
Councillor Councillor Councillor Councillor	Joyce Edmon Smith (Chair) Anne Meadows Juliet McCaffery Francis Tonks	Councillor Councillor Councillor Councillor	Ken Norman (OS) Denise Cobb Carol Theobald Garry Peltzer Dunn	Councillor Dawn Davidso	n Councillor Richard Mallender	

HEALTH SCRUTINY PANEL (7)

Labour Group		Conservative Group		Lib/Dem Group	Green Group	Independent
Don	n Allen Turner se notified	Councillor	Denise Cobb (OS) Brian Pidgeon		Councillor Bill Randall	Councillor Jayne Bennett (Chair)