Committee details - Greater Brighton Economic Board

skip navigation and tools

Committee details

Greater Brighton Economic Board

Purpose of committee

The Greater Brighton Economic Board is overarching, legally constituted,  body behind the growth of the Greater Brighton City Region, formed in 2014 with the aim of protecting and growing the Region’s economy through creative, innovative initiatives which coordinate  economic development activities and investment at City Region level


  • Councillor Phélim Mac Cafferty  (Chair) 
  • Councillor Carmen Appich   
  • Councillor Jonathan Ash-Edwards   
  • Councillor Shaun Gunner   
  • Councillor Rebecca Cooper   
  • Councillor Michael Jones   
  • Councillor Zoe Nicholson   
  • Councillor Neil Parkin   
  • Trevor Beattie   
  • Prof. Debra Humphris   
  • Dean Orgill   
  • Dan Power   
  • Prof. Sasha Roseneil   
  • Andrew Swayne   

Contact information

Support officer: John Peel. Democratic Services Officer

Postal address:
Room 167
First Floor
Hove Town Hall

Phone: 01273 291058



Bookmark this page using:

Find out more about social bookmarking

These sites allow you to store, tag and share links across the internet. You can share these links both with friends and people with similar interests. You can also access your links from any computer you happen to be using.

If you come across a page on our site that you find interesting and want to save for future reference or share it with other people, simply click on one of these links to add to your list.

All of these sites are free to use but do require you to register. Once you have registered you can begin bookmarking.

Brighton & Hove City Council | Hove Town Hall | Hove | BN3 3BQ | Tel: (01273) 290000 | Mail: | how to find us | comments & complaints