Election results for Goldsmid, 23 July 2009

skip navigation and tools

Election results for Goldsmid

Goldsmid Ward By-election - Thursday, 23rd July, 2009

Goldsmid - results
Election Candidate Party Votes % Outcome
Alex Phillips Green Party candidate 1456 38% Elected
Andrew John Wealls Conservative Party 1104 29% Not elected
Lis Telcs The Labour Party 816 22% Not elected
Howard John Spencer Liberal Democrats 280 7% Not elected
Maria McCallum UK Independence Party (UK I P) 129 3% Not elected
Voting Summary
Details Number
Seats 1
Total votes 3785
Electorate 11548
Number of ballot papers rejected 7
Number of postal votes sent 1720
Number of postal votes returned 1108
Share of the votes (%)
Alex Phillips 38% Elected
Andrew John Wealls 29% Not elected
Lis Telcs 22% Not elected
Howard John Spencer 7% Not elected
Maria McCallum 3% Not elected
Rejected ballot papers
Being unmarked or wholly void for uncertainty5
Voting for more candidates than voter was entitled to1
Want of an official mark1
Total rejected7


Bookmark this page using:

Find out more about social bookmarking

These sites allow you to store, tag and share links across the internet. You can share these links both with friends and people with similar interests. You can also access your links from any computer you happen to be using.

If you come across a page on our site that you find interesting and want to save for future reference or share it with other people, simply click on one of these links to add to your list.

All of these sites are free to use but do require you to register. Once you have registered you can begin bookmarking.

Brighton & Hove City Council | Hove Town Hall | Hove | BN3 3BQ | Tel: (01273) 290000 | Mail: info@brighton-hove.gov.uk | how to find us | comments & complaints