Election results for East Brighton, 4 August 2016

skip navigation and tools

Election results for East Brighton

East Brighton Ward By-election - Thursday, 4th August, 2016


East Brighton - results
Election Candidate Party Votes % Outcome
Lloyd Russell-Moyle Labour and Co-operative Party 1488 58% Elected
David Plant Conservative Party Candidate 514 20% Not elected
Mitch Alexander Green Party candidate 286 11% Not elected
Leigh Farrow UK Independence Party (UK I P) 152 6% Not elected
Andrew England Liberal Democrats 116 4% Not elected
Ramon David Sammut Independent- not belonging to any political group 31 1% Not elected
Voting Summary
Details Number
Seats 1
Total votes 2587
Electorate 10527
Number of ballot papers issued 2594
Number of proxy votes 11
Number of postal votes sent 2059
Number of postal votes returned 1095
Turnout 25%
Share of the votes (%)
Lloyd Russell-Moyle 58% Elected
David Plant 20% Not elected
Mitch Alexander 11% Not elected
Leigh Farrow 6% Not elected
Andrew England 4% Not elected
Ramon David Sammut 1% Not elected


Bookmark this page using:

Find out more about social bookmarking

These sites allow you to store, tag and share links across the internet. You can share these links both with friends and people with similar interests. You can also access your links from any computer you happen to be using.

If you come across a page on our site that you find interesting and want to save for future reference or share it with other people, simply click on one of these links to add to your list.

All of these sites are free to use but do require you to register. Once you have registered you can begin bookmarking.

Brighton & Hove City Council | Hove Town Hall | Hove | BN3 3BQ | Tel: (01273) 290000 | Mail: info@brighton-hove.gov.uk | how to find us | comments & complaints