Election results for East Brighton, 4 August 2016

skip navigation and tools

Election results for East Brighton

East Brighton Ward By-election - Thursday, 4th August, 2016
Comparison with previous election


 Labour and Co-operative Party Win Lloyd Russell-Moyle was elected with a majority of 38%. A total of 2587 votes were cast, representing a turnout of 25% .

Table of main parties and election candidates retaining deposit
Election CandidatePartyNumber%Status% Change
Lloyd Russell-MoyleLabour and Co-operative Party148858%Newly electedn/a
David PlantConservative Party Candidate51420%Not electedn/a
Mitch AlexanderGreen Party candidate28611%Not electedn/a
Leigh FarrowUK Independence Party (UK I P)1526%Not electedn/a
Other election candidates-see below1476%-2%
Table of other election candidates
Election Candidate Party Number % Outcome
Andrew England Liberal Democrats 116 4% Not elected
Ramon David Sammut Independent- not belonging to any political group 31 1% Not elected


Bookmark this page using:

Find out more about social bookmarking

These sites allow you to store, tag and share links across the internet. You can share these links both with friends and people with similar interests. You can also access your links from any computer you happen to be using.

If you come across a page on our site that you find interesting and want to save for future reference or share it with other people, simply click on one of these links to add to your list.

All of these sites are free to use but do require you to register. Once you have registered you can begin bookmarking.

Brighton & Hove City Council | Hove Town Hall | Hove | BN3 3BQ | Tel: (01273) 290000 | Mail: info@brighton-hove.gov.uk | how to find us | comments & complaints