Election results for Central Hove, 2 May 2019

skip navigation and tools

Election results for Central Hove

Local Elections - Thursday, 2nd May, 2019
Comparison with previous election

 Labour Party Hold Clare Moonan was re-elected with a majority of 5%, a change of 7% from the previous election. A total of 5799 votes were cast, representing a turnout of 42% .

Table of main parties and election candidates retaining deposit
Election CandidatePartyNumber%Status% Change
Clare MoonanLabour Party137024%Re-elected7%
Gary WilkinsonLabour Party105318%Newly electedn/a
Aditi BhonagiriGreen Party101317%Not electedn/a
Carol BullockGreen Party63911%Not electedn/a
Steve BarreyConservative Party58610%Not electedn/a
Rico WojtulewiczConservative Party5109%Not electedn/a
Other election candidates-see below62811%-6%
Table of other election candidates
Election Candidate Party Number % Outcome
Jessie Macneil-Brown Women's Equality Party 282 5% Not elected
David Sears Liberal Democrats 224 4% Not elected
Nigel Furness UK Independence Party (UK I P) 122 2% Not elected


Bookmark this page using:

Find out more about social bookmarking

These sites allow you to store, tag and share links across the internet. You can share these links both with friends and people with similar interests. You can also access your links from any computer you happen to be using.

If you come across a page on our site that you find interesting and want to save for future reference or share it with other people, simply click on one of these links to add to your list.

All of these sites are free to use but do require you to register. Once you have registered you can begin bookmarking.

Brighton & Hove City Council | Hove Town Hall | Hove | BN3 3BQ | Tel: (01273) 290000 | Mail: info@brighton-hove.gov.uk | how to find us | comments & complaints