Election results for East Brighton, 2 May 2019

skip navigation and tools

Election results for East Brighton

Local Elections - Thursday, 2nd May, 2019
Comparison with previous election

 Labour Party Win Nancy Platts was elected with a majority of 2%. A total of 9792 votes were cast, representing a turnout of 34% .

Table of main parties and election candidates retaining deposit
Election CandidatePartyNumber%Status% Change
Nancy PlattsLabour Party188719%Newly electedn/a
Nichole BrennanLabour Party165217%Newly electedn/a
Gill WilliamsLabour Party158216%Newly electedn/a
Anna ShepherdGreen Party97610%Not electedn/a
Anthony MeadowsConservative Party7788%Not electedn/a
Patrick CoyleGreen Party5746%Not electedn/a
Paul SteedmanGreen Party5476%Not electedn/a
William RudrumConservative Party5255%Not electedn/a
Harvey SoperConservative Party4955%Not electedn/a
Other election candidates-see below7768%--1%
Table of other election candidates
Election Candidate Party Number % Outcome
David Trangmar Independent- not belonging to any political group 438 4% Not elected
Paul Chandler Liberal Democrats 338 3% Not elected


Brighton & Hove City Council | Hove Town Hall | Hove | BN3 3BQ | Tel: (01273) 290000 | Mail: info@brighton-hove.gov.uk | how to find us | comments & complaints