Election results for Goldsmid, 2 May 2019

skip navigation and tools

Election results for Goldsmid

Local Elections - Thursday, 2nd May, 2019
Comparison with previous election

 Green Party Win Marianna Ebel was elected with a majority of 1%. A total of 15058 votes were cast, representing a turnout of 45% .

Table of main parties and election candidates retaining deposit
Election CandidatePartyNumber%Status% Change
Marianna EbelGreen Party225815%Newly electedn/a
Jackie O'QuinnLabour Party214514%Re-elected0%
John AllcockLabour Party204914%Newly electedn/a
Raphael HillGreen Party196213%Not electedn/a
Debbie TaylorLabour Party191113%Not electedn/a
Steve MosesGreen Party177212%Not electedn/a
Other election candidates-see below296120%-14%
Table of other election candidates
Election Candidate Party Number % Outcome
Steve Harmer-Strange Conservative Party 677 4% Not elected
Martin Hess Conservative Party 651 4% Not elected
Orla May Liberal Democrats 538 4% Not elected
Andrew England Liberal Democrats 514 3% Not elected
Laura Mullin Liberal Democrats 398 3% Not elected
Carl Taylor UK Independence Party (UK I P) 183 1% Not elected


Brighton & Hove City Council | Hove Town Hall | Hove | BN3 3BQ | Tel: (01273) 290000 | Mail: info@brighton-hove.gov.uk | how to find us | comments & complaints