Election results for Moulsecoomb & Bevendean, 2 May 2019

skip navigation and tools

Election results for Moulsecoomb & Bevendean

Local Elections - Thursday, 2nd May, 2019

Moulsecoomb & Bevendean - results
Election Candidate Party Votes % Outcome
Daniel Yates Labour Party 1540 17% Elected
Amanada Grimshaw Labour Party 1527 17% Elected
Kate Knight Labour Party 1503 17% Elected
Mitchie Alexander Green Party 1063 12% Not elected
Libby Darling Green Party 869 10% Not elected
Amelia Mills Green Party 650 7% Not elected
Anne Meadows Conservative Party 627 7% Not elected
Martin Kenig Conservative Party 580 7% Not elected
Robyn Simson Conservative Party 544 6% Not elected
Voting Summary
Details Number
Seats 3
Total votes 8903
Electorate 11670
Number of ballot papers issued 3158
Number of ballot papers rejected 50
Number of postal votes sent 1518
Turnout 27%
Share of the votes (%)
Daniel Yates 17% Elected
Amanada Grimshaw 17% Elected
Kate Knight 17% Elected
Mitchie Alexander 12% Not elected
Libby Darling 10% Not elected
Amelia Mills 7% Not elected
Anne Meadows 7% Not elected
Martin Kenig 7% Not elected
Robyn Simson 6% Not elected
Rejected ballot papers
No selection45
Total rejected50


Bookmark this page using:

Find out more about social bookmarking

These sites allow you to store, tag and share links across the internet. You can share these links both with friends and people with similar interests. You can also access your links from any computer you happen to be using.

If you come across a page on our site that you find interesting and want to save for future reference or share it with other people, simply click on one of these links to add to your list.

All of these sites are free to use but do require you to register. Once you have registered you can begin bookmarking.

Brighton & Hove City Council | Hove Town Hall | Hove | BN3 3BQ | Tel: (01273) 290000 | Mail: info@brighton-hove.gov.uk | how to find us | comments & complaints