Election results for Brighton Pavilion, 6 May 2010

skip navigation and tools

Election results for Brighton Pavilion

General Election - Thursday, 6th May, 2010
Comparison with previous election

 Green Party candidate Win Caroline Lucas was elected with a majority of 2%. A total of 51834 votes were cast.

Table of main parties and election candidates retaining deposit
Election CandidatePartyNumber%Status% Change
Caroline LucasGreen Party candidate1623831%Newly electedn/a
Nancy PlattsThe Labour Party1498629%Not electedn/a
Charlotte VereConservative Party1227524%Not electedn/a
Berni MillamLiberal Democrats715914%Not electedn/a
Other election candidates-see below11762%-0%
Table of other election candidates
Election Candidate Party Number % Outcome
Nigel David Carter UK Independence Party (UK I P) 948 2% Not elected
Ian Christopher Fyvie Socialist Labour Party 'Ditch the Warmongers' 148 0% Not elected
Soraya Anne Kara Citizens for Undead Rights and Equality 61 0% Not elected
Leo Atreides Independent 19 0% Not elected


Brighton & Hove City Council | Hove Town Hall | Hove | BN3 3BQ | Tel: (01273) 290000 | Mail: info@brighton-hove.gov.uk | how to find us | comments & complaints